CONSOLIDATIONS, ANNEXATIONS AND NAME CHANGES FOR TEXAS PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Eola ISD #048-902 consolidated to Eden CISD #048-901 effective 9/1/83

Smiley ISD #089-904 consolidated with Nixon-Smiley CISD #089-903 effective 9/1/83

South Park ISD consolidated with Beaumont #123-910 effective 7/1/84

Estelline ISD #096-901 annexed to Childress ISD #038-901 effective 7/1/85

McAdoo ISD #063-902 annexed to Rusk #037-907 effective 7/1/85

Old Glory ISD #217-902 annexed to Aspermont ISD #217-901 effective 7/1/85

Delmar ISD consolidated with West Lamar ISD #139-910 as Delmar-West Lamar CISD #139-901 effective 7/1/85

Divide ISD #177-904 consolidated to Blackwell ISD #177-903 and renamed Blackwell CISD effective 9/1/85

Rocksprings ISD #069-901 annexed Carta Valley #069-903 effective 4/30/85

Spur ISD #063-903 and Crosbyton #54-904 annexed McAdoo ISD #060-902 effective 7/1/85

Talpa Centennial ISD #042-904 consolidated with Mozelle ISD #042-905 and renamed as Panther Creek CISD effective 7/1/86

Wimberley ISD #105-905 created from parts of Hays CISD #105-907 and Dripping Springs ISD #105-904 effective 7/1/86

Lillian ISD #126-909 annexed to Alvarado ISD #126-901 effective 7/1/86

Delmar-West Lamar CISD renamed Chisum ISD #139-905 effective 8/21/86

Dougherty ISD #077-904 annexed to Floydada ISD #077-901 effective 7/1/87

Windom ISD #074-913 consolidated with Honey Grove #074-907 and renamed Honey Grove CISD #074-907 effective 7/1/87

Plemons ISD #117-906 consolidated with Stinnet ISD #117-904 and Phillips ISD #117-901 as Plemons-Stinnet-Phillips CISD #177-904 effective 7/1/87

Estelline ISD #096-901 declared a dormant school district effective 7/1/87

Liberty Chapel ISD #126-912 annexed to Cleburne ISD #126-903 effective 7/1/88

Three Way ISD #072-050 reclassified ISD status. New Name is Three Way ISD #072-901 effective 7/1/88

South Plains ISD #077-903 annexed to Floydada ISD #077-901 effective 7/1/88

Divide CSD #133-012 reclassified to ISD. New name Divide ISD #133-905 effective 7/1/89

Westminster ISD #043-913 annexed to Anna ISD #043-902 effective 7/1/89

Pottsville ISD #097-904 annexed to Hamilton ISD #097-902 effective 7/1/89

Maydelle ISD #037-905 annexed to Rusk ISD #037-907 effective 7/1/89

Estelline ISD #096-901 annexed to Memphis ISD #096-904 effective 7/1/89

McCauley ISD #076-902 consolidated with Roby ISD #076-903 effective 7/1/90

Weinert ISD #104-906 consolidated with Haskell ISD #104-901 effective 7/1/90

Hobbs ISD #076-901 annexed to Roby ISD #076-903, Rotan ISD #076-904 and Snyder ISD #208-902 effective 7/1/90

Carbon ISD #067-906 to Eastland #067-903 effective 7/1/90

Waka #179-903 consolidated with Perryton #179-901 effective 9/9/90

Santa Cruz ISD #178-910 annexed to London ISD #178-906 effective 7/1/91

Wingate ISD #200-905 annexed to Winters #200-904 effective 7/1/91

Lela ISD #242-907 closed for 1991-92 – Shamrock #242-902 and Samnorwood #44-904 to provide educational services for students in area

Mobeetie ISD #242-901 consolidated with Briscoe #242-906 to form Fort Elliott CISD effective August 10, 1991

Juno ISD #233-004 consolidated with Comstock #233-903 effective July 1, 1992

Lela ISD #242-907 annexed to Shamrock #242-902 effective July 1, 1992

Allamore CISD now Allamore ISD #115-904 effective July 1, 1992

Alanreed ISD #090-901 abolished effective July 1, 1993. Lefors ISD #090-902 to pick up students.

Laureles ISD #139-905 consolidated with Riviera ISD #137-903, July 1, 1993

Port Neches ISD #123-903 name change to Port Neches-Groves ISD

Refugio ISD #196-903 consolidated with McFaddin ISD #235-903 effective July 1, 1994. Refugio ISD is the receiving district.

Allamore ISD #115-904 consolidated with Culberson County ISD #055-901, effective July 1, 1995. The name of the district is Culberson County-Allamore ISD #055-901

Bledsoe ISD consolidated with Whiteface CISD (040-902) effective 7/1/96

Welman ISD #223-904 with Union ISD #223-903 to form Wellman-Union CISD #223-904 effective 7/1/97

Santa Cruz ISD annexed to London ISD #178-906 effective 7/1/91

Wingate ISD annexed to Winters ISD #200-904 effective 7/1/91

Lela ISD #242-907 closed for 1991-92 effective 7/1/91

Mobeetie ISD consolidated with Briscoe ISD forming Fort Elliott CISD #242-902 effective 8/10/91

Juno ISD consolidated Comstock #233-903 effective 7/1/92

Lela ISD annexed to Shamrock ISD #242-902 effective 7/1/92

Alanreed ISD #090-901 abolished effective 7/1/93

Laureles ISD annexed to Riviera ISD #137-903 effective 7/1/93

McFaddin ISD consolidated with Refugio ISD #196-903 effective 7/1/94

Jefferson State School #123-915 new district effective 7/1/95

TYC Orientation & Assessment Center #073-903 new district effective 7/1/95

Allamore ISD consolidated Culberson County ISD forming Culberson County-Allamore ISD #055-901 effective 7/1/95

Bledsoe ISD consolidated with Whiteface CISD #040-902 effective 7/1/96

Welman ISD #223-904 with Union ISD #223-903 to form Wellman-Union CISD #223-904 effective 7/1/97

Lakeview ISD #-096-908 consolidated with Memphis ISD #096-904 retains name of Memphis #096-904 effective 7/1/2000

Three-Way #009-903 with Sudan ISD #140-908 to form Sudan ISD effective 7/1/2002

Allison ISD #242-904 with Ft. Elliott ISD #242-906 to form Ft. Elliott CISD effective 7/1/2003

Goree ISD #138-901 with Munday ISD #138-903 to form Munday CISD effective 7/1/2003

Masonic Home # 200-909 closed by order of State Board of Education 4/29/2005 to be effective 05-06 school year 8/31/2005.

Rochester-County Line ISD # 104-901 consolidated with Haskell CISD # 104-901 to form Haskell CISD # 104-901 effective 7/1/2005.

Mirando City ISD # 240-902 forcibly consolidated with Webb CISD # 240-902 to form Webb CISD # 240-904 by Order of Commissioner effective 7/1/2005.

Wilmer Hutchins ISD # 057-920 annexed to Dallas ISD # 057-905 by Order of Commissioner effective 7/1/2006.

Spade ISD # 140-906 consolidated with Olton ISD # 140-905 to be called Olton ISD # 140-905 effective 7/1/2006.

Megargel ISD #005-903 consolidated with Olney ISD # 252-903 to form Olney ISD effective 7/1/2006.

Marietta ISD #034-908 consolidated with Pewitt ISD #172-905 to form Pewitt CISD effective 9/1/2008.

Kendleton ISD # 079-908 annexed to Lamar CISD # 079-901 by Order of Commissioner effective 3/25/2010.