Educator Login
tease
email-update  

Follow us...  
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

Financial Accountability System Resource Guide

The Financial Accountability System Resource Guide (FASRG) describes the rules of financial accounting for school districts, charter schools, and education service centers. The FASRG is adopted by 19 Texas Administrative Code §109.41.

 

Announcements

These announcments may also include information relating to recent Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB) statements.

Revising Modules 1 and 10 of the FASRG

We are revising Modules 1 and 10 of the FASRG with help from a variety of stakeholders that include school districts, charter schools, professional organizations, and certified public accounting firms. If you are interested in participating in the FASRG rewrite, please contact us at financialaccountability@tea.state.tx.us.

GASB Information

Updates and Historical Versions of the FASRG

The only updates in Version 15.0 of the FASRG are minor changes made to Module 4. See Module 4, Version 14 for a comparison. The remaining modules remain unchanged.

Please contact the Division of Financial Accountability at financialaccountability@tea.state.tx.us for historical versions of the FASRG and charter school supplements.  

 

Version 15.0

Instructional Materials Allotment - Accounting Transactions Update - November 8, 2011

Addendum - New Account Codes Update - May 23, 2011

Module 1     Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR)

Module 1     FAR Appendices

Module 2     Budgeting

Module 3     Purchasing

Module 4     Auditing

Module 5     Site Based Decision Making

Module 6     Accountability

Module 7     Data Collection and Reporting

Module 8     Management

Module 9     State Compensatory Education

Module 10   Special Supplement - Charter Schools

Module 11   Special Supplement - Non-Profit Charter School Chart of Accounts  

 


For more information, contact:

Robin Aldridge: (512) 463-3940 or robin.aldridge@tea.state.tx.us

Rita Bunton: (512) 936-3712 or rita.bunton@tea.state.tx.us  

Michael Needham: (512) 936-3751 or michael.needham@tea.state.tx.us  

Yolanda Walker: (512) 463-0947 or yolanda.walker@tea.state.tx.us

Chanda Williams (512) 475-2012 or chanda.williams@tea.state.tx.us

 

 

 

Page last modified on 8/6/2014 08:38:28 AM.