Financial Accountability Survey

Follow us...  
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

Algebra Readiness Grant Program Cycle 2

The following applicants have been preliminarily selected to receive a grant for the Algebra Readiness Grant Program Cycle 2.

Program Purpose

The purpose of this grant is to implement programs that increase the preparedness of middle school students to meet standards and pass future assessments in Algebra I. Programs are to be designed to increase teachers' mathematics content knowledge; provide targeted intervention services to improve performance for struggling students and those at risk for failure in mathematics; and equip school leaders to support and facilitate teachers' efforts to increase student achievement in mathematics.

Grant Period

January 1, 2011 – May 31, 2013

List of Awardees

Alice ISD
William Adams MS

Alief ISD
Olle MS

Arlington ISD
Carter JH
    Workman JH
    Hutcheson JH

Austin ISD
Garcia MS

Beaumont ISD
ML King MS

Birdville ISD
Haltom MS
    Richland MS

Brooks Academy of Science And Engineering
Brooks Academy

Carrizo Springs CISD
Carrizo Springs JH

Corpus Christi ISD   
    Martin MS
    South Park MS
    Wynn Seale Academy of Fine Arts

Cotulla ISD
Newman MS

Crockett ISD
Crockett JHS

Crowley ISD
Crowley MS

Dallas ISD
Cary MS
    Fred Florence MS
    Hood MS
    Maynard Jackson MS
    PC Anderson Middle Learning Center
    Seagoville MS    
    Zumwalt MS

Desoto ISD
McCowan MS

Ector County ISD
Hood JH

Edgewood ISD
Brentwood MS
    Gus Garcia MS

Everman ISD
Everman JH

Fort Worth ISD
    Daggett MS
    Monnig MS
    Meacham MS
    Riverside MS
    Rosemont MS
    Wedgewood MS 

Freer ISD
Freer JH

Hearne ISD
Hearne JH

Hitchcock ISD
Crosby JH

Houston ISD

    Attucks MS
    Carter G Woodson K-8 MS
    Dowling MS
    EO Smith Education Center MS
    Kandy Stripe Academy
    Key MS
    Marshall MS
    Patrick Henry MS

Jasper ISD
Jasper JHS

Judson ISD

    Henry Metzger MS
    Kirby MS

Kingsville ISD
Memorial MS

La Feria ISD
WB Green JH

La Joya ISD
Saenz MS

Lancaster ISD
Lancaster MS

Lubbock ISD
Alderson MS
    Atkins MS    
    OL Slaton MS

Mission CISD
Kenneth White JH

Newton ISD
Newton MS

Rio Hondo ISD
Rio Hondo JH

San Antonio ISD
Davis MS
    Longfellow MS
    Lowell Academy
    Poe MS
    Rhodes MS
    Tafolla MS

San Benito CISD
Miller Jordan MS

Southwest ISD
Christa McAuliffe MS

Spring Branch ISD
Spring Woods MS

Taft ISD
Taft JH

Trinity ISD
Trinity JH

United ISD
Antonio Gonzalez MS

Uvalde CISD
Uvalde JH

Waco ISD
Cesar Chavez PD MS
    GW Carver Academy
    University MS
    Tennyson MS


James Connolly (Funding)
Discretionary Grants
(512) 463-9269

Laura Gaines (Program)
State Initiatives
(512) 463-7746

Page last modified on 2/25/2011 11:42:04 AM.