Educator Login
 tease
 email-update

Follow us...  
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

Office of Legal Services - Staff Directory

 

Welcome to the staff directory for the Office of Legal Services. The Office of Legal Services division provides information and resources regarding legal issues that affect public education in Texas. Our office can answer general questions and provide information about state law, but we cannot give legal advice to either side of a dispute.

Should you have questions pertaining to a subject area below, please feel free to contact us.     

 

David A. Anderson 
General Counsel  
tealegal@tea.state.tx.us


Von Byer 
 
Deputy General Counsel  
tealegal@tea.state.tx.us

 

General Legal Questions         

Rebecca Marquez
rebecca.marquez@tea.state.tx.us

Administrative Appeal, Local Hearings & Commissioner Decisions

Isabel Lozoria
isabel.lozoria@tea.state.tx.us

Special Education Due Process

Kathleen Cameron
kathleen.cameron@tea.state.tx.us

Special Education Mediation

Lorie Williams
lorie.williams@tea.state.tx.us

Charter School/Driver Training

Renee Keese
renee.keese@tea.state.tx.us

Educator Certification Cases

Brittney Salaiz
brittney.salaiz@tea.state.tx.us

Public Information

pir@tea.state.tx.us

Complaints Management

generalinquiry@tea.state.tx.us

 

Texas Education Agency 
Office of Legal Services 
1701 N. Congress Ave., Suite 2-150 
Austin, Texas 78701 
Phone: (512) 463-9720 
Fax: (512) 475-3662 
tealegal@tea.state.tx.us

  

 

Web Contact: Diane O. Saldaña 
(512) 463-9728 
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Page last modified on 9/29/2014 02:24:56 PM.