Educator Login

Follow us...  
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

2009-2010 School Health Advisory Council Awards

The Texas Education Agency is pleased to announce the winners of the School Health Advisory Council Award for Excellence:

El Paso ISD  

Fort Bend ISD

Fort Worth ISD

La Porte ISD

Northside ISD


These five school districts have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to implementing the School Health Advisory Council (SHAC) requirement per TEC 28.004.  Each of them will receive a $2000 award and recognition by state leaders for their efforts.  Future training on SHACs will include their implementation strategies, as well as components from the 12 additional school district applications we received.  Please join me in commending them for their innovation, commitment, and compassion.  They are models for the rest of the state!  Check out their website for further insight.

For More Information Contact:

Division of Health and Safety

Page last modified on 2/14/2012 09:47:15 AM.