Classroom Teachers, Full-Time Librarians, Full-Time Counselors and Full-Time Nurses (Section 21.402(c), Texas Education Code)
On Aug. 19, 2005, the agency was notified that the Governor was directing the Commissioner to include certain funds in the computation of the Foundation School Program revenue that had previously been excluded from the calculation of the minimum salary schedule. Based on the Commissioner’s finding that the salary calculation should be expanded to include the $110 per WADA distribution in Rider 69 as amended by House Bill 1, 79th Legislature First Called Session, the minimum salary is being increased by approximately 2.4 percent at each step. The new salary schedule appears below.
The state base salary schedule applies only to classroom teachers, full-time librarians, full-time counselors, and full-time nurses. There is no state minimum salary for any other position.
Section 21.401 of the Texas Education Code specifies that an educator employed under a 10-month contract must provide a minimum of 187 days of service.
Prepared by the Texas Education Agency for the 2005-2006 School Year
Monthly Salary Based on the Standard 10-Month Contract
|Monthly Salary||Annual Salary|
|20 & Over||4,177||41,770|
Send comments or suggestions to Joseph.Mezher@tea.state.tx.us