Online Store

Follow us...
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

Special Needs Assessment Instruments - Online Store


 Online Store LogoSpecial Needs Assessment Instruments are sold on behalf of the Texas Education Agency (TEA) by Pearson Education Management. Please contact them for inquiries or to purchase items below by email at

Released State Developed Alternative Assessment (SDAA), 2001-2004 and State Developed Alternative Assessment II (SDAA II), 2005-present

To purchase this product, contact

With the 1997 amendments to the Individuals with Disabilities Act (IDEA ’97), the United States federal government mandated the inclusion of students who receive special education services in statewide assessment and accountability systems. In accordance with federal law, Texas Education Code mandated students receiving special education services be included in statewide testing. SDAA assessed the TEKS curriculum when TAAS was operational. Changes were made to the SDAA testing program to align it to the TAKS testing program for the first administration of SDAA II in 2005. The SDAA assessment program includes Reading Instructional Levels(1) K-8, Mathematics Instructional Levels(1) K-8, Writing Instructional Levels(2) K-2, 3-4, 5-6, and 7. ((1) Administered to students enrolled in Grades 3-8; (2) Administered to students enrolled in Grades 4 and 7). There were no promotion or graduation requirements tied to SDAA I or II.

All products copyright ©Texas Education Agency, all rights reserved.

Page last modified on 10/6/2010 03:53:46 PM.