Educator Login
 tease
 email-update

Follow us...  
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

Curriculum Staff Directory

 

If you have questions regarding curriculum related topics, you can contact us by phone or email.  

General Contact Information

Shelly Ramos, Managing Director
shelly.ramos@tea.state.tx.us 

Jessica Snyder, Special Projects Manager
jessica.snyder@tea.state.tx.us

Catherine Gonzales, Administrative Assistant
catherine.gonzales@tea.state.tx.us

Tierra Fisher, Administrative Assistant
tierra.fisher@tea.state.tx.us

 

Texas Education Agency
Curriculum Division 
1701 N. Congress
Austin, Texas 78701

Phone: (512) 463-9581
Fax: (512) 463-8057

curriculum@tea.state.tx.us  

Foundation Curriculum

Kelly Callaway, Director of K-12 Foundation Education
kelly.callaway@tea.state.tx.us

Jo Ann Bilderback, Math/Science Manager
joann.bilderback@tea.state.tx.us

English Language Arts and Reading

Karin Miller, Statewide ELA/Reading Coordinator
karin.miller@tea.state.tx.us

Mathematics

James Slack, Statewide Mathematics Coordinator
james.slack@tea.state.tx.us

Science

Irene Pickhardt, Statewide Science Coordinator
irene.pickhardt@tea.state.tx.us

Social Studies

Julie Brelsford, Statewide Social Studies Coordinator 
julie.brelsford@tea.state.tx.us

Texas Literacy Initiative

Debbie Forrester, Program Specialist
debbie.forrester@tea.state.tx.us

Kathy Stewart, Program Specialist
kathy.stewart@tea.state.tx.us

Teresa Tipton, Program Specialist
teresa.tipton@tea.state.tx.us

Academic Standards and Services

Vacant, Director of Academic Standards and Services

Laura Gaines, Program Coordinator
laura.gaines@tea.state.tx.us

Deb Gonzales, Program Coordinator
debbie.gonzales@tea.state.tx.us

Early Childhood Education

Howard Morrison, Program Specialist
howard.morrison@tea.state.tx.us

Enrichment Education

Vacant, Program Coordinator, Enrichment Education

Gifted/Talented Education

Monica Brewer, Statewide Coordinator, Gifted/Talented Education
monica.brewer@tea.state.tx.us

Health Education

Barney Fudge, Statewide Coordinator, Health Education
william.fudge@tea.state.tx.us

Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)

Kate Loughrey, Statewide Coordinator, Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)
kathleen.loughrey@tea.state.tx.us

Bilingual Education

Susie Coultress, State Director, Bilingual Education/ Title III/ Migrant Education
susie.coultress@tea.state.tx.us  

Roberto Manzo, Program Coordinator, English Language Learner (ELL) Initiatives
roberto.manzo@tea.state.tx.us

Rose Duarte, Program Specialist
rose.duarte@tea.state.tx.us

Title I, Part C- Migrant Education Program (MEP)

Rosie Garza, Program Manager, Migrant Education
rosie.garza@tea.state.tx.us

Kerry Manning, Program Manager, Migrant Education
kerry.manning@tea.state.tx.us

Title III, Part A- English Language Acquisition (ELA)

Esmeralda Cavazos, Program Coordinator, Title III
esmeralda.cavazos@tea.state.tx.us

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Vangie Stice-Israel, State Director, Career and Technical Education 
vangie-stice.israel@tea.state.tx.us

John Ellis, Statewide CTE Coordinator
john.ellis@tea.state.tx.us

Dale Fowler, Program Coordinator
dale.fowler@tea.state.tx.us

Diane Salazar, Statewide CTE Coordinator 
diane.salazar@tea.state.tx.us

Ron Whitson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
ron.whitson@tea.state.tx.us

 

Page last modified on 9/17/2014 10:39:24 AM.