TEA Divisions and Areas

The following list includes website links and contact information for the those Texas Education Agency divisions that have content on the TEA website. For a complete list of program area links, use the site's comprehensive A-Z Index.You can also download a TEA Division/Area Email List (PDF, 67KB).

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N

O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

 - A -

Accountability Research
(512) 475-3523
research@tea.state.tx.us  

 

Accreditation  
(512) 463-5899
accred@tea.state.tx.us

 

Adult and Community Education  
(713) 696-0700
Gina.Day@tea.state.tx.us

 

AEIS (Academic Excellence Indicator System)  
(512) 463-9704
Performance.Reporting@tea.state.tx.us

 

- C -  

Charter School Administration  
(512) 463-9575
CharterSchools@tea.state.tx.us

 

Commissioner of Education
(512) 463-8985
commissioner@tea.state.tx.us  

  

Communications  
(512) 463-9000
teainfo@tea.state.tx.us

 

Communities in Schools  
(512) 936-5437
CISTexas@tea.state.tx.us

 

Complaints  
(512) 463-9290
GeneralInquiry@tea.state.tx.us

 

Curriculum  
(512) 463-9581
curriculum@tea.state.tx.us
 Advanced Academics: gted@tea.state.tx.us
Career and Technical: career@tea.state.tx.us

 

- D -    

Dropout Prevention & College & Career Readiness Initiative      
(512) 936-6060      
Jan.Lindsey@tea.state.tx.us

 

 - E -

Education Service Center Support
(512) 463-9371
escsupport@tea.state.tx.us  

 

Educational Technology
(512) 463-9400
edtech@tea.state.tx.us

 

Educator Certification
(512) 936-8400
Credserve@sbec.state.tx.us

 

Educator Initiatives
(512) 936-9831
eip@tea.state.tx.us

 

Educator Investigations & Fingerprinting
(512) 936-8400
FingerPrinting@tea.state.tx.us

 

Evaluation, Analysis & Planning
(512) 463-7004
programeval@tea.state.tx.us

 

- F -

Financial Compliance
(512) 463-9095
schoolaudits@tea.state.tx.us

 

- G -

GED Programs
(512) 463-9292
GED@tea.state.tx.us

 

Grants Administration
(512) 463-8525
grants@tea.state.tx.us

 

Grants and Federal Fiscal Compliance
(512) 463-8992
GFFC@tea.state.tx.us

 

General Inquiry
(512) 463-9290
GeneralInquiry@tea.state.tx.us

 

Guidance & Counseling
(512) 463-9581
healthandsafety@tea.state.tx.us

  

- H -

Health & Safety
(512) 463-3070
healthandsafety@tea.state.tx.us

 

Hearings & Appeals
(512) 463-9727
TEAlegal@tea.state.tx.us

 

Human Resources
(512) 463-8200
hr@tea.state.tx.us

 

- I -  

Instructional Materials & Educational Technology
(512) 463-9601 
 instructional.materials@tea.state.tx.us 

- L -

Legal Services
(512) 463-9720
TEAlegal@tea.state.tx.us

 

- N -

NCLB / ESEA Unit
(512) 463-9414 
nclb@tea.state.tx.us

 

- P -

P-16 Coordination
(512) 936-6060
P16@tea.state.tx.us

 

PEIMS
(512) 463-9229
PEIMSCustomerSupport@tea.state.tx.us

 

PEIMS Edit+
(512) 463-9229 
editplus@tea.state.tx.us

 

Performance-Based Monitoring
(512) 936-6426
pbm@tea.state.tx.us

 

Performance Reporting
(512) 463-9704
(512) 475-1877 (School Report Cards)
Performance.Reporting@tea.state.tx.us

 

Program Monitoring & Intervention
(512) 463-5226
pmidivision@tea.state.tx.us

 

Public Information
(512) 463-9000
(512) 463-9734 (Open Record Requests)
pir@tea.state.tx.us

 

Publications Distribution
(512) 463-9744
pubsdist@tea.state.tx.us

 

- R -

Regional Services
(512) 463-9371
escsupport@tea.state.tx.us

 

Rule Making
(512) 475-1497
rules@tea.state.tx.us
sbecrules@tea.state.tx.us  

 

- S -

School Facilities
(512) 463-9238
gary.marek@tea.state.tx.us

 

School Finance
(512) 463-9238 
sfinance@tea.state.tx.us

 

School Governance
(512) 475-3697 

 

School Improvement (Title I, Part A)
(512) 463-7582
sisdivision@tea.state.tx.us

 

Special Education (IDEA Coordination)
(512) 463-9414
sped@tea.state.tx.us

 

State Board of Education (SBOE)
(512) 463-9007
sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us

 

State Board of Educator Certification (SBEC)
(512) 936-8304
sbec@tea.state.tx.us

 

State Funding – Foundation School Program
(512) 463-9238
sfinance@tea.state.tx.us

 

State Initiatives
(512) 936-6060
StateInitiatives@tea.state.tx.us

 

Student Assessment
(512) 463-9536
studenta@tea.state.tx.us

 

- T -

TEKS (Texas Essential Knowledge & Skills)
(512) 463-9581
TEKS@tea.state.tx.us

 

Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities (TCDD)
(512) 437-5432
tcdd@tcdd.state.tx.us

 

Texas Records Exchange (TREx)
(512) 463-7246 
TREx@tea.state.tx.us

 

Texas Student Data System (TSDS)
(512) 463-9229
TSDSfeedback@tea.state.tx.us

 

- W -

Waivers
(512) 463-9630
Waivers@tea.state.tx.us

Page last modified on 11/22/2013 10:59:40 AM.