TAKS–M Standard Setting


Student Assessment Home | Contact Student Assessment | Printing PDFs

For the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills–Modified (TAKS–M), each grade and subject assessed has a passing standard that was recommended by educators from across the state of Texas and then approved by the Commissioner of Education. District staff, teachers, and parents can use the chart linked below to determine where a student’s score falls within the three established performance standards, also known as performance levels (Commended Performance, Met Standard, and Did Not Meet Standard). Students scoring in the Commended and Met Standard performance levels for any given assessment have passed that particular assessment.

Performance Level Descriptors (PLDs) are intended to help parents, educators, and others understand what students who score at a given performance standard on TAKS–M are expected to know and be able to do at the time of testing.

To see all available TAKS–M resources, visit the TAKS–M Resources webpage.

For additional information, contact:

Student Assessment Division
1701 North Congress Avenue, Room 3-122A
Austin, Texas 78701

Last updated: December 8, 2010

Page last modified on 3/22/2012 12:20:47 PM.