Committee of Practitioners Members

    Each state educational agency that receives funds under NCLB, Title I, Part I, Section 1903 is required to create a State Committee of Practitioners (COP) to advise the state in carrying out its responsibilities under this title. The COP represents a selection of individuals from all geographic regions of the state, in such numbers as is prescribed by law, and provides for an equitable balance among representatives of parents, educators and education officials. 

     

    Membership roster of the current Committee of Practitioners (COP).

     

    Martha Anderson
      Windham School District
      P.O. Box 40
      Huntsville, TX  77342-0040
      Educational Specialist - Federal Programs Director
      Martha.Anderson@wsdtx.org

      

    Mark Beaty
      Seminole ISD
      207 SW 6th
      Seminole, TX  79360
      Parent Representative
      mbeaty@seminole.k12.tx.us

      

    Ronaldo Cavazos
      Edinburg CISD
      411 N. 8th St.
      Edinburg, TX  78540
      Administrative Representative
      r.cavazos@ECISD.US

       

    Shirley Clark
      Region 16 ESC
      5800 Bell Street
      Amarillo, TX  79109
      Administrative Representative
      shirley.clark@esc16.net

      

    Brenda Faz-Villarreal
      Northside ISD
      2315 Hackamore Lane
      San Antonio, TX  78227
      Program Coordinator-Early Childhood Education Representative
      brenda.faz-villarreal@nisd.net

      

    Annette Gregory
      Austin ISD
      1111 W. 6th Street, Ste. D140
      Austin, TX  78703
      CTE Director - Administator Representative
      agregory@austinisd.org

    Glenda Hinsley
      Region 7 ESC
      1909 N. Longview Street
      Kilgore, TX 75662
      Administrative Representative
      ghinsley@esc7.net

      

    Margaret McGettrick
      Texas Catholic Conference Education Department
      1600 Congress Ave. #B
      Austin, TX  78701-1434
      Private Schools Representative
      margaret@txcatholic.org

      

    Richard Mik
      Heights Charter School
      1125 Lawrence
      Houston, TX  77008
      Superintendent - Charter School Representative
      rmik@heightshs.org

      

    Dora Morón
      Irving ISD
      2621 W Airport Freeway
      Irving, TX  75062-6020
      Director-ESL/Bilingual/Migrant Representative
      DMoron@irvingisd.net

      

    Cris Muñoz
      Dallas ISD
      2355 Duncanville Rd.
      Dallas, TX  75211
      CTE Educator Representative
     

    cmonoz@dallasisd.org

      

    Paula Renken
      Region 20 ESC
      1314 Hines Avenue
      San Antonio, TX  78208
      Coordinator AMET Representative
      paula.renken@esc20.net

      

    Belinda Rojas
      Austin Learning Academy
      P.O. Box 6923
      Austin, TX  78762
      Family Literacy Organization - Even Start Representative
      Belinda@austinfree.net

      

    Wilma Senigal-Vaughn
      Beaumont ISD
      1400 Avenue A
      Beaumont, TX  77701
      Pupil Services Representative
      wseniga@beaumont.k12.tx.us

      

    Jayne Tavenner
      Region 6 ESC
      3332 Montgomery Rd
      Huntsville, TX  77340
      Director Of Special Programs - Administrative Representative
      jtavenner@esc6.net

      

    Mary L. Thomas
      Austin ISD
      1111 W. 6th St
      Austin, TX  78703
      Coordinator - State and Federal Programs - Private NonProfit School Representative
      mathomas@austinisd.org

      

    Michael Turner
      Texas Youth Commission
      4900 N. Lamar Blvd.
      Austin, TX  78751
      Manager of Federal Programs - Administrative Representative
      michael.turner@tyc.state.tx.us
      

    Nadine Wolfe
      Northside ISD
      5900 Evers Road
      San Antonio, TX 78238
      ACET President
        


    For additional information, contact:

    Division of Federal and State Education Policy
    512/463-9414
    nclb@tea.state.tx.us

    Page last modified on 10/16/2012 03:49:11 PM.