Financial Accountability Survey

Follow us...  
Twitter Flickr You Tube Logo facebook

How Do I...

ACT Assessment®

ACT Assessment®
The ACT Assessment® is designed by ACT, Inc. ( to assess high school students' general educational development and their ability to complete college-level work. Participation is voluntary. The test is generally administered six times a year. Students can choose to take the test multiple times. The examination covers four academic skill areas:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Reading
  • Science Reasoning

The scores for each section range from 1 to 36.

Participation in and performance on the ACT are indicators in the Texas public school Academic Excellence Indicator System.

Note: The external links on this page are neither owned nor maintained by TEA. They are provided as a service to the public. The opinions expressed on the sites may not reflect the positions of the Agency. All URLs listed in this site have been tested for accuracy. Content accuracy and appropriateness, however, cannot be guaranteed over time as websites and their contents change constantly. The Agency takes no responsibility for difficulties which may result from the use of any website listed herein. Please notify the Webmaster if you find any dead links or inappropriate material.