Appendix A—Acknowledgements

2018 Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

Representatives from districts and regional service centers (ESCs) met in June 2017, September 2017, November 2017, and February 2018 to make recommendations to address major policy and technical issues for 2018 accountability.

School District Representatives

Sara Arispe, Fort Worth ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Data Quality, ESC Region XI
Kevin Barlow, Arlington ISD, Executive Director, Research and Accountability, ESC Region XI
Abigayle Barton, <i>Abilene ISD</i> , Associate Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XIV
Michael Bohensky, San Saba ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region XV, ESC Region XI
Susanne Carroll, <i>Victoria ISD</i> , Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction, & Accountability, ESC Region III
Julie Conde, <i>Responsive Education Solutions</i> , Executive Director of Accountability, BE/ESL Education, ESC Region XIV
Beth Anne Dunavant, Pittsburg ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VIII
Carolyn Gonzalez, <i>Ector County ISD</i> , Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XVIII
Keith Haffey, Spring Branch ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Research, ESC Region IV
Kelly Legg, Dumas ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, ESC Region XVI
Emily Lorenz, Calallen ISD, Director of Curriculum and Instructional Support, ESC Region II
Robert Lowry, Coolidge ISD, Superintendent, ESC Region XII
Sarah Martinez, Leander ISD, Senior Director for Decision Support, ESC Region XIII
Brian Moore, <i>Lamar Consolidated ISD</i> , Director of Research, Assessment, & Accountability, ESC Region IV
Elvia Noriega, <i>Richardson ISD</i> , Executive Director, Accountability & Continuous Improvement, ESC Region X
Donna Porter, Carthage ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VII
Francisco Rivera, <i>La Joya ISD</i> , Executive Director for Curriculum and Evaluation, ESC Region I Sherrie Thornhill, <i>Silsbee ISD</i> , Curriculum Director, ESC Region V
Theresa Urrabazo, <i>San Antonio ISD</i> , Executive Director, Accountability, Research, Evaluation and Testing, ESC Region XX
Dash Weerasinghe, Plano ISD, Director of Assessment and Accountability, ESC Region X
ESC Representatives
Belinda Gorena, <i>Region I Education Service Center</i> , Administrator for School Improvement, Accountability, and Compliance
Ty Duncan, <i>Region XVII Education Service Center</i> , Senior Specialist, Accountability & Compliance Services
Angie Haro, <i>Region XIX Education Service Center</i> , Director of Strategic Planning and Educational Technologies
Cheri Hendrick, Region XX Education Service Center, Accountability and Assessment Specialist
Laura Redden, Region VI Education Service Center, School Improvement Lead
Micki Wesley, Region IX Education Service Center, Director of Accountability and Compliance

2018 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Representatives from legislative offices, school districts, and the business community met in October 2017, December 2017, and February 2018 to review the recommendations made by the ATAC. The APAC either endorsed the ATAC proposals or recommended alternatives which were forwarded to the commissioner of education.

Legislative Staff

Mary Lynn Bunkley, Policy Advisor, *Office of the Governor* Chris Duke, Education Policy Assistant, *Office of the Lieutenant Governor* Tedd Holladay, Public Education Budget Analyst, *Legislative Budget Board* Amy Peterson, Committee Director, *House Public Education Committee* Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, *Office of the Speaker of the House* Beth Shields, Committee Director, *Senate Education Committee* Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, *Office of the Lieutenant Governor*

School District/School Board/College & University/Education Organization Representatives

HD Chambers, Superintendent, *Alief ISD* Eddie Conger, Superintendent, *International Leadership of Texas* Andrew Kim, Superintendent, *Comal ISD* Steve Lecholop, Trustee—District 1, *San Antonio ISD* Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, *Houston Community College* Donna McKethan, Director, Career and Technical Education, *Waco ISD* Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, *Los Fresnos CISD* Greg Smith, Superintendent, *Clear Creek ISD* Randy Willis, Superintendent, *Granger ISD*

Business/Other Representatives

Julia Erwin, Parent, *Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee* Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, *ESC Region VI* Gary Godsey, Executive Director, *Association of Texas Professional Educators* Cherry Kugle, Consultant, *Raise Your Hand Texas* William McKenzie, Editorial Director, *George W. Bush Institute* Mike Meroney, Consultant and Lobbyist, *Meroney Public Affairs* Drew Scheberle, Senior Vice President, *Austin Chamber of Commerce* Annie Spilman, Legislative Director, *National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)/Texas* Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, *Texas Classroom Teachers Association* Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, *TAMSA*

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the 2018 Accountability Manual. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education Penny Schwinn, Chief Deputy Commissioner of Academics

Project Leadership

Jamie Crowe, Executive Director, *Performance Reporting Department* Christopher Lucas, Senior Director, *Performance Reporting Department* Heather Smalley, Director, *Performance Reporting Department* Keith Cranford, Senior Programmer, *Performance Reporting Department*

Contributors

Leslie Brady, Policy Specialist, Performance Reporting Department Jonathan Delgado, Policy Coordinator, Performance Reporting Department Charles Hess, Communications Coordinator, Performance Reporting Department Von Byer, General Counsel, Legal Services Eric Marin, Attorney, Legal Services Susie Villalpando, Senior Director, Performance-Based Monitoring Linda Roska, Executive Director, Division of Research and Analysis Lizette Ridgeway, Division Director, Division of School Improvement